Account & Profile: Information and tips about `My Pixum´
"My Pixum" is your personal area at Pixum. You will get a "My Pixum"-area as soon as you are registered with Pixum. Registration and "My Pixum" service are completely free and available for all users. You can register here »
Where can I find "My Pixum"?
"My Pixum" is the first tab in the main Pixum navigation. You can find it in the upper left corner under the Pixum logo. If you are not logged in, you are first asked to login before actually visiting the "My Pixum" page.
What features does "My Pixum" offer?
Your "My Pixum" homepage is your personal welcome page at Pixum. Here you will find:
- a short overview of your latest uploads
- an overview of your latest online album
- an overview of your latest orders
- the headlines from our Pixum EasyBlog with news about digital photography and photo competitions, special offers and general information from Pixum
With the blue navigation bar you can go to to following areas within your Pixum area:
Here you will see an overview of all your online albums at Pixum. In this area you can
- place a complete album in your shopping basket
- delete albums
- rename albums
- arrange the order of your albums
- create a new album
- show photos with a certain tag (keyword)
You also have direct access to all features of the area "Community & friends".
By clicking on one of the albums you get to view that album alone, where you'll find many options for this album and the images within (add images, change cover image, enter a description, order all or some images, delete, rotate, move, etc.).
Through "My Pixum" you also get access to your personal inbox, where you will find all images you uploaded in the last 28 days (and did not place into an album). The inbox is also the recycle bin, when deleting images from your albums. All information about your inbox can be found here »
In this area you will find all features for online albums, which you can share with friends by inviting them or of those that you have been invited to:
- friends' albums: album to which you were invited
- my public albums: all your albums with the status "Public" or "Password"
- activities: track who visited your albums and when
- address book: see and manage the email addresses of friends you invited or want to invite to Pixum
- sort your albums (please note: this feature is not available under the tab "My albums". If you cannot find this feature, please go to the tab "Community & friends" in the upper blue navigation bar.)
The area "My account" is divided in following sub-pages:
- My personal information: here you can change email address, passwords and product information settings.
- My homepage: decide if you want to be notified when someone views your album or leave a welcome message for visitors.
- My address book: view and manage the email addresses of friends you invited or want to invite to Pixum.
- My orders: here you can view the order confirmations and invoices of your orders, as well as copy complete orders to the shopping basket. Important: this can only be done for orders of the past 2 months! This feature is only meant for re-ordering purposes, the existing order cannot be changed or cancelled with this feature!
- Information about my pictures: overview of the amount of images, albums, storage capacity, etc. of your account at Pixum.